Harbord Public School

Committed Teachers, Enthusiastic Learners, Supportive Parents.

Telephone02 9905 4276


Parents and Citizens Association

Membership of the Parents and Citizens' Association (P&C) is open to all parents/carers of pupils attending Harbord Public School and to all interested citizens.

Our mission is: "Fostering a collaborative and supportive school environment for the betterment of the school; its students, staff and community."

Our activities include:

  1. OOSH (before and after school care)
  2. Canteen
  3. Uniform Shop
  4. Many, many fundraising activities
  5. Grounds maintenance and working bees
  6. Providing funding to support the school, such as getting iPads and computer equipment into classrooms, provision of shade structures and play equipment in the school grounds.
  7. Social and community events
  8. Advocacy 

Your P&C is successful because of the commitment of a small handful of volunteers and our wonderful paid staff.

We are open to suggestions, and can always do more with your help. We are very efficient and effective and warmly invite you to contribute. There are many opportunities available that will suit your schedule, skills and ability to commit. Feel free to contact the P&C directly to your area of interest on the P&C web site harbordpandc.com.au

P&C Minutes

If you would like to receive a copy of the Minutes electronically, send your request with your name, child's name and class, email address and phone number to secretary@harbordpandc.com.au

Questions, issues or suggestions

If you cannot attend, you are welcome to email Louise Hall, the President, at president@harbordpandc.com.au  or drop any questions or suggestions into the box in the office foyer at least one week before each meeting.

2023 P&C committee

President Louise Hall 
Vice president Catherine Roberts
2nd vice president & risk manager Tracey Watts
Treasurer Michelle Gibbs
Assistant treasurer Tammie Langley
Secretary Alison Little
Assistant secretary Melissa Palermo
OOSH chairperson Marg Kaye
Canteen chairperson Christine Hugo
Uniform chairperson Nick Richter
Fundraising chairperson Meg Garrido
Grounds & facilities chairperson -
Sponsorship chairperson Natalie Yates
Sustainability & grounds chairperson Louise Hall